Testimonials

Displaying Sofia Facials and Waxing Reviews | Show Instant Gift Certificate Reviews

Older reviews

I was able to get help for sebacious hyperplasia with her skin classic. I am glad I found her! Many spas and facial places I learned, do not know much about the skin at all. I know this because they had no idea what the bumps on my face were coming from. Skip the car wash and get the right help for healthier skin! -Charles M.

(Anonymous, 195 days ago)

Kerri does an outstanding job of waxing. It is virtually pain free and thorough. And her sweet, warm personality makes a session fun.

(Anonymous, 482 days ago)

I met with Kerry (of Sofia Facials and Waxing) and Stephanie Holvick (maker of the Skin Classic treatment) on March 18th at the Scottsdale studio and had the Skin Classic treatment done by Kerry and Stephanie. They were both very professional and a pleasure to deal with. After the initial consultation, the treatment for my sebaceous hyperplasia (of which there was a fair amount of) probably only took 20 minutes. The discomfort was only minor (at least for me) and there was a slight sting with the treatment of each bump. Even if the treatment resulted in more than just minor discomfort, it would still be worth it to be rid of these bumps!

(Gerald S., 633 days ago)

Kerry is very very nice she makes you feel welcome and she is also very professional. I had a very good experience and I hope to come back. Annette

(Annette R., 776 days ago)

Sofia Facials and Waxing provides the best service in the area; no, wait, I would travel to have Kerry's services. Kerry's presence is soothing and reassuring, and she uses top-of-the-line products to assure great results. The best for me is that waxing is virtually pain-free, even in the most intimate areas. Also, the after-care products I have purchased in the salon are working as described. Thank you Kerry, for a great wax experience!

(Anonymous, 880 days ago)

kerry is awesome! she is very professional but at the same time makes you feel that it's all about you! she's cool and easy to work with. I love all of the different services I have had at Sofia's and will continue to enjoy my time with Kerry.

(Cathy P., 971 days ago)

Sofia Facials and Waxing Responds:
Cathy thank you so much. I think you are awesome too. I really appreciate the positive feedback.

Not only is Kerry the consummate professional but she is also kind and friendly. She makes time for her clients and ensures they are comfortable with her work and her technique. I've gone to her now a couple of times and will not go anywhere else - she is superb! Dave F

(Dave F., 1,041 days ago)

Sofia Facials and Waxing Responds:
Dave thank you so much for this positive review. I am so happy that you feel so comfortable with me and at my studio. Say hi to Wanda for me.

WONDERFUL! I get my underarms waxed my Kerry and she does such a GREAT job! I have never had my underarms waxed and not had it hurt like crazy. She is so gentle and precise about everything she does. I have also had wonderful facials by her. She makes me not just look 10 years younger but feel it too!! She also make it so easy to maintain at home with her products. I just love her!!! I have had some bad treatments over the years and after going to Kerry I would never go anywhere else!

(Anonymous, 1,150 days ago)

I highly recommend Kerry! I have tried many others spas and salons for waxing and facials, and have never been back to the same person twice, would just moved on to the next. A friend of mine was driving approximately 60 miles round trip to see Kerry so I had to check it out for myself. Not only does Kerry do a fabulous job she is so sweet and easy to talk to as well. She makes me feel comfortable. Kerry will recommends products, not push them on you. I ALWAYS look forward to seeing Kerry not to mention I feel so good when I leave Sofia Facials & Waxing! Research no further and schedule your appointment with her.

(Renee G., 1,158 days ago)

Your Review

Please take a minute and write your own review of your experience with us:

Anyone can see this review
Private comment just for Sofia Facials and Waxing
 
Security Code

Very Friendly and Great Service!
First of all, Kerry is such a cheerful and friendly person to talk to. She is also willing to answer any questions and gives useful advices for my skin problems with professional attitude. It makes me feel more comfortable to receive her service. Products she recommends are also good. I am really happy to find her.

What A Great Experience!
This was my first facial. As a guy, facials are not something we think about. While on a trip to visit the owner of Artclectic Day Spa, I was introducing to Kerry of Sofia Facials. Kerry made me feel welcome and relaxed as she explained how the facials worked. For the next 45 minutes I got to lay down on a comfortable bed-like table and take a semi-snooze while Kerry applied various potions and lotions to my face and neck. When she was finished my skin looked and felt firmer and younger than I imagined it could be. Kerry also helped me select a few key skin care products to help maintain my new youthful skin until my next visit. What a great experience!

Great Facial Results
I'm a guy and haven't, in the past, concentrated on my skin much. I started going to Kerry over a couple of months ago to start of series of microdermabrasions. Before I started I didn't think it would make much of a difference but I figured I would try it out anyway. I was really amazed though after the very first treatment! There was such a dramatic overall improvement. Since then I have had more than 10 sessions and the results still keep getting better. Also Kerry herself is a great person and very professional as well. I think that the results were more than worth the cost. I hope Kerry doesn't read this though and start charging me more from now on! (JUST KIDDING).

Outstanding Services
Sofia's owner, Kerri, is knowledgeable and charming. She provides the least painful, most thorough waxing I have ever experienced. In addition, although she advises me of other treatments I might find helpful, and does them expertly, I am never pressured in any way.

Perfectionist!
I have tried 3 or 4 different places for brazillion bikini wax. Kerry does an amazing job - relatively pain free and perfect. Would not go anywhere else! Highly recommend her. --Posted on Citysearch 1/21/2011 by aussiernrgrl

Unbeatable Facials!
kerry is a master at her craft! no blemish is too big or small, and sofia facials offers a great line of reasonably priced products to help you maintain your younger looking, glowing skin!! don't miss out!
--Posted on 5/7/2011 by just let me sign in at Citysearch

Awesome!
Girls this is the best place for a perfect brazilian wax experience! Kerry uses top of the line specialty waxes and its relatively pain free! I highly recommend giving her a try!! I wont go anywhere else plus I'm looking forward to trying more of her many services! 
--Posted by A in Scottsdale on Citysearch 3/3/2011 

Really helped my skin!!
I have suffering from acne my whole life! I have gone other places for facials in the past and it was ok but no real change in my skin. I started going to see Kerry at Sofia Facials and Waxing and my skin is soooo much better now! I was at the hair stylist the other day and the woman cutting my hair commented on how great my skin looked. For me this is crazy to hear because I have had terrible skin my whole life! I highly recommend Kerry and the Image products that she sells. I think that is a big reason as well that my skin has gotten so much better. --Posted on Citysearch by Erika1986 9/18/2010


WOW! Amazing service, Great price!!
I love going to see Kerry at Sofia Facials & Waxing! She is so professional and she does a tremendous job! I have tried many others spas and salons for waxing and facials, and have never been back to the same person twice, until I found Kerry! The products she uses are wonderful. The location is prime, right in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. I would definately recommend booking an appointment with Kerry! --Posted on Citysearch by tara08 1/11/2009 

 

Facial Spa shop no longer!
I found Kerry by reading these reviews. I was looking for a good eyebrow waxer and facial provider. Having visited numerous "name" salons in Scottsdale and Phoenix, found Kerry provided the best facial I'd ever had! When she recommended I might benefit from Microdermabrasion - I signed up. I'm half way through my treatments and see definite improvement in that I have far fewer fine lines and my skin is firming up and looking fresher. To top it all off, I really enjoy my Wednesday afternoon treatments as Kerry ends the sessions with a relaxing massage. In addition, the skin care products Kerry uses and sells are the best not overly expensive and I love how the products work and feel. I highly recommend Kerry at Sofia's. --Posted on Citysearch by LMcGirr 7/10/2008

 


AMAZING.....MUST GO FOR FACIALS OR MICRODERMABRASION
I went to Keri the 1st time at the end of Feb and got a facial and bought the recommend products. I thought what the heck, my skin was really bad and needed all the help it could get. I had buyer's remorse though because as you girls know it's an investment for new skincare. After the facial my skin just got better and better, I have never had a facial that the results lasted so long. I have kept using the skincare and my skin looks the best it ever has, I don't have to wear make-up. I just went back for microder. with Keri and was again amazed. I had the impression it should hurt and you have to hide out for a few days due to the redness. I experienced none of that. I just have smooth soft skin. I can't believe I hestitated on this, it's been the best investment with the facials and skincare.
Don't hestitate to try Keri and Sofia's, you won't be disappointed. I have lived in New York & LA and she is by far the best! --Posted on Citysearch by beautyhurts 4/28/2008 

 

Incredible Microdermabrasion, facials, waxing services! Awesome aesthetician!
Sofia's is such an amazing place and Kerry, the owner, is truly well-versed in her trade! I started out having waxing at the salon, facials and now, have tried microdermabrasion - wow! Incredible results! Kerry will never sell you on anything that she doesn't believe she can deliver. I had years of sun damage, brown spots, fine lines on my face and Kerry suggested microdermabrasion. I was hesitant to try the procedure because of cost, after effects (which I had heard were possible), etc. and had entertained other means of resolution, but after one treatment of microdermabrasion, I saw marked improvement in facial sagging, laugh lines, discoloration and quality of my skin. I had no ill-effects from the treatment. It took years off of my face and was well worth the money. I have signed up for five more treatments! Kerry always treats you as a very special individual - she wants you to get the best possible results from her treatments and will go the extra mile to make sure that whatever service you choose, it is a wonderful experience for you personally. If you are unsure about a service or product that she provides, she will sometimes give you a sample of product, or fully explain the procedure so that you understand it. I know of no aesthetician who will invest the kind of time that Kerry will to get you desired results. She offers services for both men and women and my husband has even gone to her for some treatments. She is trustworthy and discreet with her clientelle. --Posted on Citysearch by rcproc8  7/27/2007 

 

She did it again!
This time Kerry found me a new serum - The Max! - that is literally a little miracle in a bottle. I saw results literally overnight! My skin tightened, cleared, pores closed, and the brown spots I have - courtesy of my Phoenix childhood - are finally fading and breaking up! This is a miracle because I have tried so many things and nothing has made a dent until this product. Along with one of Kerry's peels and the polishing I am so excited about the results. And no surgery! --Posted on Citysearch by teriberm 4/24/2007 

 

Have no fear, get your Brazilian wax done here!
I've been getting Brazilian's for three years, just moved to the Valley, needed to find a good waxer. I miss the girl I used to go to in my home state, she was the best! My first attempt was at a salon in Tempe with great prices and a detailed webpage ensuring a good wax. But the girl who did me wasn't very thorough and clearly didn't want to do more than what she had to, was done in like 10-15 minutes, and didn't go back to check for stray hairs! I thought about going back and asking for someone different, but then I saw Sofia Facials and Waxing on here with good reviews and a 20 percent offer for new clients, and figured I didn't have much to lose.

Kerry is so nice and she genuinely cares about doing a good, thorough job and making sure you're happy with the results. She asks what you think as she's going along, and isn't done until you say so. I went to her for the second time today, and got a great wax. At the end all I had to do was point it out if I saw a few hairs, and she took care of it and didn't mind, didn't make me feel like I was insulting her by speaking up. Definitely didn't feel rushed.

If it's your first time or you've been thinking about getting waxed and are intimidated, Kerry is the ideal person to go to because of her caring demeanor, and her prices are pretty standard for Scottsdale. She's very flexible and willing to work with you to earn your satisfaction, and I like that she's on her own in her own space, it's very private. No receptionist, no other patrons, no one will know what you're having done but the two of you. When you call, you will get her personal phone, and just talk to her about what you want and your concerns.

And anyone else unhappy with your current waxer, give Kerry a try! Just tell her exactly what you want, and you won't be disappointed.
--Posted on Citysearch by tlitlsu26 1/13/2007 

 

An exceptional place for Asian skin
I want to compliment Kerry from Sofia Facial and Waxing on my eyebrow and tummy waxing. I have hypersensitive skin and she had a delicate touch and used professional wax. I finally found a place where I can receive excellent services from!!!! --Posted on Citysearch by akemi808 10/8/2006 

 

Best Brow Wax
I had my eye brow shaped at other salons before, and they always came out of little uneven. I was thinking that I have really wierd eyebrows until I met Kerry. Kerry did a great job. I am so happy that I found her. She also does very good facials. On top of her great skills, she also has a very nice personality and is very detail oriented. -- posted on Citysearch by gyu 4/14/2007